Secret Tote Swap – Received

I mentioned in my last post that I had finished my partner’s Super Tote for the Secret Tote Swap and was getting ready to pop it in the mail.  The day that I mailed my partner’s tote off I came home to find a lovely package waiting for me.   Talk about perfect timing!   I get excited when I pull in to the driveway and see a package on the porch and even more so when it’s clearly “squishy mail”.  And since I have been a good girl lately, and not placed any online orders for fabric, I was pretty sure it was going to be my tote. I was over the top thrilled though when I opened the package to discover this……

IMG_1667

Super Tote – Front

IMG_1666

Super Tote – Back

My very own Super Tote.  I have made 4 of these now, but always for someone else.  I really love this pattern.  It makes a nice sturdy tote that is easy to customize.  In this case, my very talented partner, Jera MacKenzie, quilted both the front and back panel.  The colors that she chose for me are perfect and I adore the appliqued kitty on the front.

IMG_1663

Super Tote – Interior

She followed the pattern and included lots of pockets and was thoughtful enough to add a zippered pocket (which I really love!).  It’s difficult to see in this photo, but she also sewed a D-Ring into the lining and included a cute key fob hanging from it.  I really like that added feature and I always forget to add it to the totes that I make and get really bummed when I realize it.

IMG_1662

Super Tote – Recessed Zipper

Last, but certainly not least, she included the recessed zipper, which I really love.  Jera did an amazing job putting this tote together and I am so thankful to finally have my very own Super Tote.  Lia has done such a great job hosting this swap.  From what I’ve been reading there is talk of a Scrap Swap and possibly a Round 3 for the Tote Swap (after the holidays).  I would encourage anyone interested in joining in to follow Lia’s blog.


					
Leave a Reply

